1. Orders despatched same working day
    if ordered before 3pm
  2. Home
  3. Login
  4. View Cart
  5. Checkout

Stainmore 1904

Stainmore 1904

Ref: OIM031

One Inch Sheet 31 Stainmore 1904 - published 2006; introduction by David Butler

This One Inch to the Mile map covers the area around Brough, including Middleton-in-Teesdale, Warcop, Lune Forest and Stainmore. Much of this is fell country, and the map shows Bowes Moor, Cotherstone Moor, Mickleton Moor, Hunderthwaite Moor, Lune Moor, Cronkley Fell, Holwick Fell, Warcop Fell, Hilton Fell, Murton Fell, Dufton Fell. The Darlington & Tebay railway is shown, together with a small section of the Eden Valley Branch and the Middleton branch. On the reverse we include a detailed map of Brough itself, including Market Brough, Church Brough, and the castle site.

It is not possible to list the many hamlets, farmsteads and other topographical features shown on these maps. However, you might find it useful if we here list the majority of the principal villages and church parishes that are included on this map.


Recently Viewed